Documattic enables users to connect with other users. This enables users to follow what documents are being published others.
When a user clicks ‘Add to connections’ that user will receive an email notification asking if they’d like to connect with the requesting user.
When the user views the connection request within Documattic, they can choose to accept or decline the individual connection request.
Creating connections with other users enables you to discover what is being published into Documattic.
Security roles are automatically applied, so if you are publishing secure content to Documattic some users may or may not be able to see the documents you have published depending on what security roles are being applied.